World Premier International Research Center Initiative (WPI) Program Committee Members

October 1, 2012

<u>Hiroo IMURA (Chairperson)</u> President, Foundation for Biomedical Research and Innovation

<u>Toshiaki IKOMA</u> Executive Vice President, Canon Inc.

<u>Hiroto ISHIDA</u> President Emeritus, Kanazawa Gakuin University

<u>Shinichiro OHGAKI</u> President, National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

<u>Tsutomu KIMURA</u> Chairman, Tokyo Metropolitan Government Board of Education

<u>Kiyoshi KUROKAWA</u> Academic Fellow, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

<u>Makoto KOBAYASHI</u> Director, Research Center for Science Systems, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Nobel Laureate in Physics (2008)

Masatoshi TAKEICHI Director, RIKEN, Kobe Institute

<u>Michiharu NAKAMURA</u> President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Ryoji NOYORI President, RIKEN Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2001)

Yuko HARAYAMA

Deputy Director, Directorate for Science, Technology and Industry, Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

<u>Hideo MIYAHARA</u>

President, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT)

<u>Robert AYMAR</u> Senior Counsellor to the "Administrateur Général" (CEO), French Atomic Energy Authority (CEA)

<u>Rita COLWELL</u> Professor, University of Maryland

<u>Richard DASHER</u> Professor, Stanford University

Ian HALLIDAY Professor Emeritus, University of Edinburgh

<u>Chuan Poh LIM</u> Chairman, Agency for Science, Technology and Research

<u>Matthew MASON</u> Director, Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University