Main Menu begins from here.

Public Universities

The List of Universities Approved by the Minister of MEXT (Public Universities)
(As of January 2015)

Japan Map

Alphabetical order(Public Universities)

Hokkaido and Tohoku Area

  • Kushiro Public University of Economics
  • Future University Hakodate
  • Sapporo Medical University
  • Sapporo City University
  • Nayoro City University
  • Aomori University of Health and Welfare
  • Aomori Public College
  • Iwate Prefectural University
  • Miyagi University
  • Akita Prefectural University
  • Akita University of Art
  • Akita International University
  • Yamagata Prefectural University of Health Sciences
  • Yamagata Prefectural Yonezawa University of Nutrition Sciences
  • The University of Aizu
  • Fukushima Medical University

Kanto and Koshinetsu Area

  • Ibaraki Prefectural University of Health Sciences
  • Gunma Prefectural College of Health Sciences
  • Gunma Prefectural Women’s University
  • Takasaki City University of Economics
  • Maebashi Institute of Technology
  • Saitama Prefectural University
  • Chiba Prefectural University of Health Sciences
  • Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology
  • Tokyo Metropolitan University
  • Kanagawa University of Human Services
  • Yokohama City University
  • University of Niigata Prefecture
  • Niigata College of Nursing
  • Yamanashi Prefectural University
  • Nagano College of Nursing

Tokai, Hokuriku and Kinki Area

  • Toyama Prefectural University
  • Ishikawa Prefectural University
  • Ishikawa Prefectural Nursing University
  • Kanazawa College of Art
  • Tsuruga Nursing University
  • Fukui Prefectural University
  • Tsuru University
  • Gifu College of Nursing
  • Gifu Pharmaceutical University
  • Institute of Advanced Media Arts and Sciences
  • University of Shizuoka
  • Shizuoka University of Art and Culture
  • Aichi Prefectural University
  • Aichi University of the Arts
  • Nagoya City University
  • Mie Prefectural College of Nursing
  • The University of Shiga Prefecture
  • Kyoto City University of Arts
  • Kyoto Prefectural University
  • Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine
  • Osaka City University
  • Osaka Prefecture University
  • Kobe City University of Foreign Studies
  • Kobe City College Of Nursing
  • The University of Fukuchiyama
  • University of Hyogo
  • Nara Prefectural University
  • Nara Medical University
  • Wakayama Medical University

Chugoku and Shikoku Area

  • Tottori University of Environmental Studies
  • Tokyo University of Science, Yamaguchi
  • The University of Shimane
  • Okayama Prefectural University
  • Niimi College
  • Onomichi City University
  • Prefectural University of Hiroshima
  • Hiroshima City University
  • Fukuyama City University
  • Shimonoseki City University
  • Yamaguchi Prefectural University
  • Kagawa Prefectural University of Health Sciences
  • Ehime Prefectural University of Health Sciences
  • Univerisity of Kochi
  • Kochi University of Technology

Kyushu and Okinawa Area

  • The University of Kitakyushu
  • Kyushu Dental University
  • Fukuoka Prefectural University
  • Fukuoka Women’s University
  • University of Nagasaki
  • Prefectural University of Kumamoto
  • Oita University of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Miyazaki Prefectural Nursing University
  • Miyazaki Municipal University
  • Okinawa Prefectural College of Nursing
  • Okinawa Prefectural University of Arts
  • Meio University

Public university that has stopped student’s recruitment

  • Aichi Prefectural University

(University Promotion Division, Higher Education Bureau)

Main Menu begins from here.